Flag of India Shankar Dayal Sharma

President Shankar Dayal Sharma

Full name: Shankar Dayal Sharma
Gender: Male

Country: India (9th President)
1) July 25, 1992 to July 25, 1997

Preceded by: Ramaswamy Venkataraman
Succeeded by: K. R. Narayanan

Political Party: Indian National Congress
Other Political Titles: Vice President of India, Governor of Maharashtra, Governor of Punjab Administrator of Chandigarh, Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Date of Birth: August 19, 1918
Birth Place: Bhopal, India

Date of Death: December 26, 1999
Cause of Death: Heart attack

Education: Allahabad University, Agra College, Panjab University, Chandigarh, University of Lucknow, Fitzwilliam College, Cambridge, Harvard University