Flag of India Ramaswamy Venkataraman

President Ramaswamy Venkataraman

Full name: Ramaswamy Venkataraman (R. Venkataraman)
Gender: Male

Country: India (8th President)
1) July 25, 1987 to July 25, 1992

Preceded by: Zail Singh
Succeeded by: Shankar Dayal Sharma

Political Party: Indian National Congress
Other Political Titles: Vice President of India, Minister of Home Affairs, Minister of Defence, Minister of Finance

Date of Birth: December 4, 1910
Birth Place: Rajamadam, Tamil Nadu

Date of Death: January 27, 2009
Cause of Death: Urosepsis, low blood pressure and E. Coli tract infection

Education: Loyola College, Madras, Madras Law College