Flag of India Pranab Mukherjee

President Pranab Mukherjee

Full name: Pranab Mukherjee
Gender: Male

Country: India (13th President)
1) July 25, 2012 to July 25, 2017

Preceded by: Pratibha Patil
Succeeded by: Ram Nath Kovind

Political Party: Indian National Congress (1969–1986; 1989–2012), Rashtriya Samajwadi Congress (1986–1989)
Other Political Titles: Minister of Finance, Minister of External Affairs, Minister of Defence, Deputy Chairman of the Planning Commission

Date of Birth: December 11, 1935
Birth Place: Birbhum district, Bengal

Education: University of Calcutta