Flag of South Korea Kim Young-sam

President Kim Young-sam

Full name: Kim Young-sam
Gender: Male

Country: South Korea (14th President)
Terms: 25 February 1993 – 25 February 1998

Preceded by: Roh Tae-woo
Succeeded by: Kim Dae-jung

Political Party: Grand National (1997-present) Democratic Liberal (1990-1997) Democratic Reunification (1987-1990) New Korean Democratic (1985-1987) Democratic Korea (1981-1985) New Democracy (1954-1981)

Date of Birth: December 20, 1927
Birth Place: Geoje, South Gyeongsang, Japanese occupied Korea

Education: Seoul National University (B.A. in Philosophy)