Flag of South Korea Kim Dae-jung

President Kim Dae-jung

Full name: Kim Dae-jung
Gender: Male

Country: South Korea (15th President)
Terms: 25 February 1998 – 25 February 2003

Preceded by: Kim Young-sam
Succeeded by: Roh Moo-hyun

Political Party: Millennium Democratic
Other Political Titles: Winner of the 2000 Nobel Peace Prize

Date of Birth: January 6, 1924
Birth Place: Mokpo in what was then the Jeolla province, Japanese occupied Korea

Date of Death: August 18, 2009
Cause of Death: Multiple organ dysfunction syndrome

Education: Mokpo Commercial High School