Flag of South Africa F. W. de Klerk

President F. W. de Klerk

Full name: Frederik Willem de Klerk (F. W. de Klerk)
Gender: Male

Country: South Africa (10th President)
1) September 20, 1989 to May 9, 1994

Preceded by: P. W. Botha
Succeeded by: Nelson Mandela

Political Party: National Party
Other Political Titles: Deputy President of South Africa

Date of Birth: March 18, 1936
Birth Place: Johannesburg, Transvaal Province, Union of South Africa

Education: Potchefstroom University