Flag of Philippines Diosdado Macapagal

President Diosdado Macapagal

Full name: Diosdado Macapagal
Gender: Male

Country: Philippines (9th President)
1) December 30, 1961 to December 30, 1965

Preceded by: Carlos P. Garcia
Succeeded by: Ferdinand Marcos

Political Party: Liberal Party
Other Political Titles: 6th Vice President of the Philippines, Member of the Philippine House of Representatives from Pampanga\'s 1st District

Date of Birth: September 28, 1910
Birth Place: Lubao, Pampanga

Date of Death: April 21, 1997
Cause of Death: Heart failure, Pneumonia and renal complications

Education: University of the Philippines, University of Santo Tomas

More Filipino Presidents