Flag of Iran Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani

President Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani

Full name: Akbar Hashemi Rafsanjani
Gender: Male

Country: Iran (4th President)
1) August 3, 1989 to August 3, 1993
2) August 3, 1993 to August 3, 1997

Preceded by: Ali Khamenei
Succeeded by: Mohammad Khatami

Political Party: Combatant Clergy Association
Other Political Titles: Chairman of the Expediency Discernment Council, Chairman of the Assembly of Experts, Chairman of the Parliament, Minister of Interior

Date of Birth: August 25, 1934
Birth Place: Nough, Iran

List of Countries List of Presidents